我们致力本地化我们在尽可能多的语言的网站越好,然而这一页是机器使用谷歌翻译翻译。 关闭

得到的答案我们
计算机专家社区

StrongVPN连接非常慢,无法连接观看我最喜爱的电视节目。我1个月前买的


提问人
Warren Avila
2018/11/25 03:58
0 喜欢
这是我使用的付费版本,但仍然遇到非常慢的网速。如何获得更高的速度。我也愿意切换到另一个VPN。
操作系统:
Windows 8.1
回答这个问题
最佳答案

 
通过回答
Lokesh Yadav
2018/11/25 19:33
嗨沃伦,

如果您在与StrongVPN.com的VPN连接上遇到稳定性问题,频繁断开连接或其他不良行为,以下是一些常见的故障排除提示。

使用您的VPN帐户尝试的事项:

  • 如果您在我们的PPTP VPN帐户,请确保您尝试所有协议,如L2TP,PPTP和SSTP(仅限Windows 7)。在您的客户区域内,我们提供有关如何设置所有这三个的说明。如果您已经尝试了所有3个协议,那么请尝试使用OpenVPN帐户以及下面的建议。
  • 如果您在我们的OpenVPN帐户上,有许多可能的配置,这些更改可以产生积极的影响。
    • 将协议从UDP更改为TCP(默认为UDP)以下是如何在客户区域中执行此操作的说明: https//strongvpn.com/change-port/
    • 从客户区域更改端口 - 您可以尝试更改端口。这通常是您的Internet服务提供商开始限制特定端口以获取可疑VPN流量时所需的内容。
    • 在OpenVPN软件方面尝试不同的版本。有时,最新版本的功能不如旧版本。对于那些在PC上的人,你可以在这里尝试这个旧版本http://openvpn.net/release/openvpn-2.1.1-install.exe
  • 尝试不同的位置 - 大多数地方的StrongVPN提供不同网络位置的服务器。
    例如,在英国,我们有超过6个不同的网络位置。在客户区域内,您可以尝试在我们提供的不同网络上进行速度测试,看看是否有任何好处。可能是一个网络比另一个更好。
  • 尝试不同的服务器类型 - StrongVPN为基于PPTP的帐户提供两种不同类型的服务器。一个是基于Linux的,一个是基于Windows的。基于Linux的服务器能够允许Android设备连接,但也可能为您的连接问题提供一些优势。作为故障排除过程的一部分,您可以尝试更改为与您所在的服务器类型不同的服务器操作系统类型。

与您自己的个人网络有关:

如果您有任何问题,请确保没有设备导致问题。重新启动所有受影响的设备是故障排除的第一步,其中包括:
  • 电脑
  • 集线器
  • 路由器
  • 调制解调器
即使您认为没有连接VPN,您的连接也能正常工作,您应该重启所有内容。
  • 尝试在同一网络上的另一台设备上连接您的VPN帐户,例如,如果您有PPTP帐户并且iPhone在iPhone上试用该帐户,并查看您是否仍有问题。如果你可以连接你的iPhone。你知道你的电脑有问题。
  • 尝试绕过路由器将计算机直接连接到调制解调器,如果问题停止,您就知道路由器导致VPN帐户出现问题。有时路由器会有可能影响连接的设置。

杂项工具

我希望这有帮助。

问候,
LOKESH


取消

有没有解答。

欢迎光临 Reviversoft Answers
ReviverSoft答案是一个地方要问您对您的计算机,并经专家社区回答任何问题。
张贴您的问题
问你的问题到现在社区
类似的问题
我一直得到了蓝屏驱动器电源状态失败的错误信息,然后在我的电脑会重新启动。我发现你的产品,并没有发生任何更多。我刚刚购买了防病毒(卡巴斯基),现在它是老毛病又犯了。它是如此令人沮丧。我的电脑是只有6个月大。这是一个华硕台式机。
查看答案
8
显示完整的问题
您的电脑有问题吗?
使用来完成免费的PC扫描 Driver Reviver 现在。
下载
开始免费扫描
Copyright © 2022 Corel Corporation. 版权所有。 使用条款 | 隐私 | Cookies
跟随我们

Get Answers from our
Community of Computer Experts

StrongVPN connection very slow and doesn't connect to watch my favourite TV shows. I bought it 1 month ago


Asked by
Warren Avila
2018/11/25 03:58
0 Like It
It's the Paid version which I use but still experiencing very slow internet speed. How to get a higher speed. I am open to switch to another VPN as well.
Operating System:
Windows 8.1
Answer this question
best answer

 
Answered by
Lokesh Yadav
2018/11/25 19:33
Hi Warren,

If you are having stability problems, frequent disconnects, or other undesirable behavior on your VPN connection with StrongVPN.com, here are some general trouble shooting tips.

Things to try with your VPN account:

  • If you are on a PPTP VPN account with us, make sure you try all protocols such as L2TP, PPTP and SSTP (Windows 7 only).Inside your customer area we give instructions on how to setup all three. If you have tried all 3 protocols then try a OpenVPN account and the suggestions below for that.
  • If you are on a OpenVPN account with us, there are many possible configurations and these changes can have a positive effect.
    • Change Protocol from UDP to TCP (Default is UDP) Here is the instructions on how to do that in the customer area: https://strongvpn.com/change-port/
    • Change the Port from the customer area - You can try changing the port. This is usually what is needed when your Internet Service Provider starts throttling a particular port for suspected VPN traffic.
    • On the OpenVPN software side try a different version. Sometimes the latest version does not work as well as an older one. For those of you on a PC you can try this older version here http://openvpn.net/release/openvpn-2.1.1-install.exe
  • Try a different location - StrongVPN in most locations offer servers in different network locations.
    For example in the UK we have over 6 different network locations. Inside the customer area you can try speed tests on different networks we offer to see if there is any benefits. It could be that one network is better for you then another.
  • Try a different server type - StrongVPN has two different types of servers for PPTP based accounts. One is Linux based and one Windows based. The Linux based servers are able to allow Android devices to connect, but may offer some advantage for your connection issue as well. As part of the troubleshooting process you can try changing to a different server OS type from the one that you are on.

Things to do with your own personal network:

If you have any problems you should make sure you don't have a device causing a problem. Rebooting all affected devices is the first step of troubleshooting, this includes:
  • Computer
  • Hubs
  • Router
  • Modem
You should reboot everything even if you think your connection works fine without the VPN connected.
  • Try connecting your VPN account on another device on the same network, for example if you have an PPTP account and a iPhone try the account on your iPhone and see if you still have your problem. If you can connect with your iPhone. you know you have a problem with your computer.
  • Try connecting your computer directly to your modem bypassing your router, If your problem stops you know your router is causing some problem with your VPN account. Sometimes routers will have settings that can effect your connection.

Misc Tools

I hope this helps.

Regards,
Lokesh


Cancel

There are no answers yet.

Welcome to Reviversoft Answers
ReviverSoft Answers is a place to ask any question you have about your computer and have it answered by the expert community.
Post your question
Ask your question to the community now
Similar questions
I kept getting the blue screen with Driver Power State Failure error message and then my computer would restart. I found your product and it did not happen any more. I just purchased an anti-virus (kaspersky) and now it is doing it again. It is so frustrating. My computer is only 6 months old. It is a Asus desktop.
VIEW ANSWERS
8
Show full question
Having trouble with your PC?
Complete a free PC scan using Driver Reviver now.
Download
Start Free Scan
Copyright © 2022 Corel Corporation. All rights reserved. Terms Of Use | Privacy | Cookies
follow us